MCAS Dates

Believe it or not, MCAS testing is right around the corner. Please take a moment to review our MCAS administration schedule and check your home calendar. It is imperative that all students are in school and on time on their assigned testing date.  Please do not schedule appointments on these days. Testing starts promptly at 8:10 and can run until lunchtime. Students cannot leave the test for an appointment once they have started a testing session.

April 2 &  April 3 Grade 5 ELA

April 4 &  April 5 Grade 7 ELA

April 9 & April 10 Grade 6 ELA

April 11 & April 12 Grade 8 ELA

 

April 16-20 Spring Vacation

 

April 23 & April 24 Grade 5 Math

April 25 & April 26 Grade 7 Math

April 30 & May 1 Grade 6 Math

May 2 & May 3 Grade 8 Math

 

May 7 & May 8 Grade 8 Science

May 9 & May 10 Grade 5 Science

Advertisements

MCAS Dates

mcasSpring MCAS Dates

Believe it or not, MCAS testing is right around the corner. Please take a moment to review our MCAS administration schedule and check your home calendar. It is imperative that all students are in school and on time on their assigned testing date.  Please do not schedule appointments on these days. Testing starts promptly at 8:10 and can run until lunchtime. Students cannot leave the test for an appointment once they have started a testing session.

 

Tuesday, April 4

Grade 5 ELA Session 1 

Grade 7 ELA Session 1 

Wednesday, April 5

Grade 5 Session 2 

Grade 7 Session 2 

Thursday, April 6

Grade 5 ELA Session 3 

Tuesday, April 11

Grade 6 ELA Session 1 

Grade 8 ELA Session 1 

Wednesday, April 12

Grade 6 ELA Session 2 

Grade 8 ELA Session 2 

Tuesday, April 25

Grade 5 Math Session 1 

Grade 7 Math Session 1 

Wednesday, April 26

Grade 5 Math Session 2 

Grade 7 Math Session 2 

Tuesday, May 2

Grade 6 Math Session 1 

Grade 8 Math Session 1 

Wednesday, May 3

Grade 6 Math Session 2 

Grade 8 Math Session 2 

Tuesday, May 9

Grade 5 Science Session 1 

Grade 8 Science Session 1 

Wednesday, May 10

Grade 5 Science Session 2 

Grade 8 Science Session 2 

 

May MCAS Dates

mcas

Here we go, the last round of MCAS testing for the year! Please make sure your child is well rested, has a good breakfast and is on time for school. We will begin testing promptly at 8:10. Thank you!

Tuesday, May 10              Grades 5 & 8 Math

Wednesday, May 11         Grades 5 & 8 Math

Thursday, May 12             Grades 6 & 7 Math

Friday, May 13                  Grades 6 & 7 Math

 

Tuesday, May 17              Grades 5 & 8 Science

Wednesday, May 18         Grades 5 & 8 Science

MCAS Update

mcas

In a few weeks, students will be taking the English Language Arts MCAS test. This year there is the addition of a timed, PARCC narrative writing task. We ask that students attend school on test administration days, and be on time! We start testing promptly! Also, we recommend that students get a good night’s sleep and eat breakfast. We work hard to create the optimal testing environment for our students and being well rested with a full stomach is key! As usual, the NMS PTSG will provide a snack for all students on one of the testing days. Thank you, PTSG!

Tuesday, March 29              Grades 5 & 8 English Language Arts Session 1

Wednesday, March 30       Grades 5 & 8 English Language Arts Session 2A

Thursday, March 31           Grades 5 & 8 English Language Arts Session 2B

Tuesday, April 5                   Grades 6 & 7 English Language Arts Session 1

Wednesday, April 6             Grades 6 & 7 English Language Arts Session 2A

Thursday, April 7                Grades 6 & 7 English Language Arts Session 2B

 

Last round of MCAS!

Math and Science MCAS Schedule 2015

Here we go, the last round of MCAS for the year. Please make sure your child is well rested, has a good breakfast and is on time for school. We will begin testing promptly at 8:10. Thank you!

Tuesday, May 12         Grades 5 & 8 Math Session 1

Wednesday, May 13        Grades 5 & 8 Math Session 2

Thursday, May 14        Grades 6 & 7 Math Session 1

Friday, May 15        Grades 6 & 7 Math Session 2

Monday, May 18        Math Make Ups

Tuesday, May 19        Grades 5 & 8 Science Session 1

Wednesday, May 20         Grades 5 & 8 Science Session 2

Thursday, May 21        Science Make Ups

Friday, May 22 (half day)    Science Make Ups

Update!

update

Due to today’s delayed opening, our sixth and seventh graders will take their ELA MCAS on Friday, April 10, not today! We will complete make up testing on Monday, April 13. Bring on the spring weather!